Austin + Hill Country Tour in 90 Minutes

Open uri20180515 18816 19hl3m0

Why We Love This

  • See Austin on this 90-minute route
  • See sights like the University of Texas campus
  • Mercedes-Benz Vans equipped with dual A/C

This tour not only gives you a fascinating overview of the city’s history and culture it also cuts through the edge of the Texas Hill Country. We’ll give you the big picture while still leaving you with plenty of time to explore the places that interest you most.

What You'll Do

Our professional and entertaining tour guides will give you insight into Austin’s rich history, local hangouts, live music scene, unique culture, lively parks, extraordinary gastronomic scene, trendy shopping districts, and the Hill Country’s lakes and vistas all in the comfort of a Mercedes-Benz custom tour van.

Age & Fitness

Child tickets are available for children under 12. All children must be accompanied by an adult.
Infants and children requiring a car seat cannot sit on adults lap, please bring a car seat with you as one will not be supplied.

Meeting Location

602 East 4th Street, Austin, Texas 78701

When To Arrive

Please plan to arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure time.

Parking

There is paid covered parking adjacent to the Visitors Center. There is additional metered parking on the street.

Cancellations & Refunds

On-line ticket purchases are non-refundable, but reservations may be changed (subject to availability).

"Excellent!"

September 24, 2019 - 

Great city overview. I would recommend.


"Excellent"

September 2, 2019 - 

Tour guide was excellent.


"Informative "

August 25, 2019 - 

Lots of information. Friendly guide


"5"

August 11, 2019 - 

5


"Great tour"

June 30, 2019 - 

Austin from a different perspective and the views were fantastic wish it was longer coupled with a few stops along the way.


"Great tour!"

May 10, 2019 - 

We enjoyed our Austin Hill tour very much! Chloe was a super guide and the narrative was good too. Austin is a beautiful city and this was a great way to get a taste of all the different areas.


"Fun ride"

April 26, 2019 - 

Good overview of the area and our guide did a great job of sharing interesting info. The canned recorded comments were way too hokey for me.


"Good"

April 19, 2019 - 

Good basic overview of Austin to plan the rest of our visit


"90 MINUTES WEll SPENT "

April 9, 2019 - 

Amazing in-depth tour in a quick sweep through the history of Austin. It was conducted by an extremely knowledgeable tour guide that possessed a magnificent repertoire with his tales of Austin. His voice was very captivating. We highly recommend this for any and all Visitors to this fantastic city. Thank you very kindly 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


"Excellent"

March 30, 2019 - 

Excellent


"Awesome tour"

March 20, 2019 - 

We went on a tour with the driver Tyler. Excellent tour. Saw lots of different things, more than I would have thought. Such a great way to see a new city. Thank you for the great experience!


"Good Overview"

March 6, 2019 - 

Good overview; comfortable van; we expected more verbal dialogue from driver however he was ill and a substitute driver took his place.


"Learn Austin "

March 3, 2019 - 

This tour exceeded expectations in every way. The combination of recorded narrations accompanied by live color in an honest and vivid portrayal was both refreshing and informative. Well done!


"Beautiful landscapes. "

March 2, 2019 - 

The video recording of the tour was well put and dynamic and the tour guide was very likable.


"Excellent "

March 1, 2019 - 

liked hill country . Amazing touraine


"Great tour"

February 24, 2019 - 

I learned a lot


"Interesting, well-paced, terrific driver"

February 23, 2019 - 

See above


"Great!"

February 16, 2019 - 

The drive was really nice and the narrative was great


"Very good"

January 30, 2019 - 

I liked that we saw all the different areas of the city


"Excellent"

January 30, 2019 - 

We got a great overview of the city allowing us to go back later to.placec that interested us


"Very good"

January 23, 2019 - 

It was very informative. Enjoyed it very much.


"Longhorn"

January 22, 2019 - 

Good overview of City for 90 minutes. Guide pleasant.


"Excellent, just what we hoped for as 1st time visitors "

January 16, 2019 - 

Best tour experience we’ve had in the USA. Aiden was very knowledgeable.


"Excellent!"

January 16, 2019 - 

Loved it! Informative, relaxing and very well presented...


"Austin overview "

January 11, 2019 - 

Excellent use of time to cover all parts of Austin and some surrounding areas!


"Nice van, pleasent guide."

January 7, 2019 - 

Van was clean, new and well driven. I don't think the guide was feeling well but seemed knowledgeable


"Good overall tour of Austin"

January 5, 2019 - 

Our hostess was less than enthusiastic, checking her phone at every stop light. She was knowledgeable about the Austin area though, which we appreciated!


"Fun and informative"

January 3, 2019 - 

Our very personable guide provided an enjoyable overview of much of what Austin has to offer. A good introduction for those new to the city and helpful in planning future adventures.


"Very nice!"

January 1, 2019 - 

Comfortable and informative tour.


"Recorded tour"

December 27, 2018 - 

The tour covered a lot of area, but the recorded part of the tour was a bit corny. The tour guide could have made it more interesting and seem more “personalized” if they would have embellished more between audio passages. A bit overpriced, but great for a quick overview of the city.


"Great time with Chloe!"

December 15, 2018 - 

We could only go this morning and were happy that they had the tour for only the 2 of us! Chloe was fun and knowledgeable. We were glad that we booked this tour. You don't have any stops, but that gave us more time to see the Austin sites.


"Excellent "

November 28, 2018 - 

Beautiful


"Fantastic Tour to introduce one to what Austin is!!"

November 28, 2018 - 

Aiden, our tour guide, was one of the best guides we have experienced in all our years of travelling. He was very well educated on what he was presenting to us and answered any questions promptly without any hesitation. Showed he knew his material. He was very congenial, pleasant and well groomed. I'd take another tour with him in a heartbeat!!


"Great ride"

November 27, 2018 - 

The tour guide was very good. He explained everything that we saw and pointed out a lot of small sites that could have been over looked. He slowed down, to let us take a better look at sites and take pictures. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining.


"Great Tour"

November 22, 2018 - 

Tyler did a great job


"Great tour! Especially in the cold weather!"

November 13, 2018 - 

Great info packed tour, especially impressed with the guides ability to impart information whilst driving for over 90 minutes!! It was unusually cold in Austin, and this tour was perfect to kill the afternoon in comfort 👍


"Great trip!"

November 12, 2018 - 

This tour was very informative and enjoyable!


"We had a great time, and now we know our way around Austin"

November 8, 2018 - 

Our tour took us both downtown, and outside the city. Our guide Taylor was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was stationed at Ft Hood back in the 80's and it's amazing how much Austin has changed. We would highly recommend tis tour.


"Learned a Lot About Austin!"

November 8, 2018 - 

Our guide was knowledgeable, articulate and exhibited an understated sense of humor.


"Fabulous "

November 8, 2018 - 

Aden did a great job supplementing information from the recording. Made it an interesting experience. Loved the overview of the area this tour provides.


"Good"

November 8, 2018 - 

Great job


"Excellent!"

November 7, 2018 - 

Very insightful, covered everything I wanted to see and more! Tour guide was professional and friendly!


"Expected More"

November 7, 2018 - 

It was a very general tour with limited opportunity to see very much. I appreciated learning the history of Austin but would like to have seen more and had a chance to take a couple pictures. It was definitely a history tour and not much of a sightseeing tour. The driver was nice and was knowledgeable.


"Interesting tour"

November 6, 2018 - 

Interesting tour


"Very informative "

November 4, 2018 - 

Gave us a good insight into Austin Pitched just right


"Great "

October 25, 2018 - 

Thanks!!


"Wonderful tour of Austin "

October 23, 2018 - 

Nathan led us on an interesting tour of Austin. We especially enjoyed seeing the lakes and the capital buildings.


"90 minutes well spent"

October 22, 2018 - 

An excellent overview of the city of Austin, including its rich history and traditions. Well worth the money.


"Great tour"

October 21, 2018 - 

This is great tour.


"Ok "

October 19, 2018 - 

It was a normal tour nothing stood out and wished it would have stopped at a few of the sites to take pictures. I wished I would have signed up for a different tour with a different company.


"*****"

October 18, 2018 - 

Outstanding!


"Very informative, professionally presented and enjoyed the levity at times during the presentation"

October 18, 2018 - 

Quite impressive - this Coty has everything and more. The hill country was amazing.


"Austin and Hill Country Tour"

October 17, 2018 - 

Great taste of what makes Austin unique. The tour guide was fun and highly informative. Would certainly recommend this tour to first time visitors.


"Bus Tour"

October 10, 2018 - 

Great Tour, great guide!


"Great value"

October 1, 2018 - 

Your guide was very good!


"Fantastic!"

September 30, 2018 - 

We had a wonderful tour guide named Tyler. He was very knowledgeable and also very pleasant!!!!


"Excellent. "

September 26, 2018 - 

We had a really good overview and history of the city and surrounding area. Very pleased we took this tour.


"Great narrative to understand development and redevelopment of downtown."

September 24, 2018 - 

Great coverage of tremendous beauty of the lakes, trails, and helpful to see warehouse and entertainment district.


"Austin Hill Country"

September 24, 2018 - 

Great trip,.


"Superb! 5 stars "

September 20, 2018 - 

Tour was terrific!!! The guide was knowledgeable and engaging. A great way to see Austin!!!!


"Great 90 minute tour of downtown Austin and surrounding areas. David was informative."

September 18, 2018 - 

Lovely tour


"Room for improvement "

September 16, 2018 - 

The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable however we did not “see” much on the tour. We were driven around but couldn’t see much from the van. It was disappointing.


"wonderful"

September 13, 2018 - 

The driver was knowledgeable and gave a great tour.


"Awesome Tour Guide!"

September 6, 2018 - 

I forgot his name! But he took the 3 of us across Austin on Wednesday, taught us some Texan and plenty of local history, kept us engaged with humor, enthusiasm and interactive segments.


"Excellent"

September 3, 2018 - 

10


"Guide was well informed. "

October 23, 2017 - 

The tour was packed full of great information. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.


"Fantastic!"

October 20, 2017 - 

All around great experience.


"Beautiful and Informative!"

October 18, 2017 - 

This was just the right tour for me (traveling alone)! I loved seeing the beautiful scenery in and around Austin as well as hearing about the historic aspects of the area - very comprehensive! The tour offered an intimate and comfortable experience in the van. I highly recommend this tour to those serious about learning while vacationing. Our guide was excellent.


"Excellent way to see Austin."

October 17, 2017 - 

Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative about the area. Omlu draw back is not enough stops to take good pictures.


"Nathan was great!"

October 15, 2017 - 

Nathan was very knowledgeable & gave a great overview of the sites around Austin.


"Excellent"

October 14, 2017 - 

The tour guide was very informative and excellent


"lovely and informative"

October 13, 2017 - 

Knowledgeable guide; interesting sights, and enjoyed the chance to get up into the hill country. A good value for the time and money spent.


"excellent"

October 12, 2017 - 

our guide was great.


"Educational"

October 12, 2017 - 

This tour gives you a good overview of the city and hill country. You don't get out of the vehicle once it departs. It would be nice to be able to stop to take a few scenic pictures while in hill country. The tour was educational and relaxing on a hot summer day.


"Wonderful tour!"

October 12, 2017 - 

Great way to see a lot of Austin in a short time without the hassle of driving in Austin traffic.


"SO GLAD WE DID THIS!"

October 10, 2017 - 

It gave us a very good sense of what is where, as we are considering relocating. From a tourist standpoint, it was super informative. The driver, Dow, has a fantastic sense of humor, he's a very good driver, and the vehicle was nice and cool inside. We highly recommend this. Also, be sure you have cash to tip. We didn't have any, but it was well-deserved.


"Thorough and fun!"

October 8, 2017 - 

Nathan was such a great guide! He was so informative and funny, very well rehearsed and obviously loves his job. We stuck around for a few minutes after the tour to ask additional questions and gave us more suggestions for things we should see or go back to. Going back tomorrow for more tours :)


"lots to see "

September 29, 2017 - 

Austin is a beautiful city. The tour covered lots of wonderful sights. My only complaint would have been that it all went by so fast it was difficult to get a real look. The drive to the hilltop has lots of curves - so beware to the customer with a queasy stomach.


" Very informative "

September 28, 2017 - 

Loved the tour and information about Austin. He recommended a place for Texas barbecue and we went there and if was good , we also drove back to the Texas Cemetery.


"Excellent"

September 25, 2017 - 

Wonderful tour!


"Austin + Hill Country"

September 23, 2017 - 

What a great, comprehensive trip around Austin and the Hill Country. Our guide was knowledgeable and thorough in his commentary. Would recommend this trip to anyone wanting information on the area.


"good"

September 23, 2017 - 

First time in Austin. Great overview of the area


"GREAT"

September 22, 2017 - 

Ive been on this tour before when I had out of town guests. March 2016. This time another friend came to visit. I knew I couldn't run all over the area and show my friend Austin. (We did the Capital and the State History Museum on our own). We had Mike last time too and he remembered me! He was good then but even better this time. I'm from Sun City Georgetown ..am sure if your marketed your tours at our vendor fairs you'd have more biz form us. We don't like to drive all over w the traffic now. Getting to the Visitor Center not difficult. I recall when it was 1/3rd the size. The sales people in the store were awesome by the way too! My friend loved it ..a change to see/learn and sit down for awhile in AC. Bless you. Next time Ill reserve ahead and ask for Mike. We went in an hour before this visit.. Joyce Schroeder


"Too fast"

September 18, 2017 - 

Good overiew of Austin but very fast and no time for picture taking. Like vans with center isle. It was difficult to see very the middle seat.


"Excellent Tour"

September 18, 2017 - 

Great tour. Very informative and nice sitting in an air conditioned vehicle


"Good tour"

September 15, 2017 - 

Good tour Good guide


"I Am trying to give 💥💥💥💥💥"

September 15, 2017 - 

The tour was excellent and the tour guide, Alexandra was superb.. I learned so many wonderful facts about Austin!


"Relaxed, informative tour"

September 13, 2017 - 

My three sisters were visiting from out of state. This informative and relaxed tour summed up what would've taken me days to show them. If I had showed them an Austin tour like this instead of using a guide, it would have been chaos with my talkative sisters. The tour guide kept us all in listening mode.


"very good"

September 13, 2017 - 

It is very good. Wouldn't mind a little longer and show a couple of art areas and a little of lake travis


"Very educational"

September 11, 2017 - 

This is a good tour to take when you get to Austin so you can learn about all the attractions and pick what you want to do. This tour covered a lot of attractions that don't come up on a google search.


"First timers in Austin"

September 7, 2017 - 

Friendly and informative


"Excellent "

September 5, 2017 - 

Very informative, wish I had more time in Austin to enjoy some of the destinations pointed out by our guide.


"5"

August 8, 2017 - 

what I expected


"Great tour"

August 7, 2017 - 

Great tour. Really enjoyed our guide John.


"Excellent"

July 26, 2017 - 

John was a great tour guide


"5"

July 26, 2017 - 

5


"Worth the money"

July 19, 2017 - 

Very in depth. Recommend it for all first timers to Austin


"Fantastic tour guide"

July 16, 2017 - 

The tour guide was amazing and knew close to everything about Austin! :)


"Good time. Informative "

July 9, 2017 - 

Nathan, our driver was entertaining and informative!


"Nice!"

July 7, 2017 - 

Well worth the money!


"Average"

July 5, 2017 - 

Too much in a too short time. Difficult to rrally get a good view on the various poi.


"Excellent."

July 5, 2017 - 

I was surprised at how much we covered in 90 minutes. Corinna was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.


"Austin + Hill Country in 90 Minutes"

July 4, 2017 - 

Great Tour. Recommend it as the start of the visit to Austin


"Very good"

July 1, 2017 - 

Very good. Very knowledgeable & friendly guide. Only wish there were some pullovers to take pictures.


"Quick tour"

July 1, 2017 - 

Nice overview so you know where to spend more time


"Excellent guide.alhough no time to take photos"

June 28, 2017 - 

It's a good tour.


"Excellent"

June 28, 2017 - 

Couldnt have been better. Great guide


"Great experience!"

June 26, 2017 - 

The tour guide was amazing! I learned a lot about the history of Austin and discovered a couple of places to visit later. I definitely recommend it!


"It was great. Got to see & hear about things we would not otherwise."

June 23, 2017 - 

A plus


"Explore ATX"

June 19, 2017 - 

My family and I decided to take a long awaited tour of Austin for Father's Day. My husband and step daughter moved here 3 years ago and we were able to enjoy the sites and learn things about Austin we never knew. It was relaxing, and very educational.


"Great city tour"

June 19, 2017 - 

Nathan was terrific!


"Excellent tour"

June 16, 2017 - 

We saw a very interesting side of Austin that added greatly to the few days we were in town. The narrator touched on virtually everything listed in the brochure.


"Warm and friendly Austin with equally warm and friendly tour guide"

June 14, 2017 - 

It was a lovely and well executed tour. I wish there were couple of stops maybe along the way to take some pictures, especially while driving through the hills and lake areas.


"great"

June 12, 2017 - 

learned alot! Saw parts of the city we wouldn't have if we didnt take the tour.


"Nice tour of Austin Corinna is great"

June 12, 2017 - 

Nice tour! Very informative.


"Great Experience "

June 9, 2017 - 

Excellent historical information about Austin. Tried some of recommended restaurants and food was very good, as suggested. Overall very nice tour.


"Incredible!"

June 2, 2017 - 

Such an incredible experience for a first timer to see austin the way natives do and be able to see the stunning scenery from the lakes to the hills to the gorgeous downtown. So informative and Mike was so friendly and fun!


"perfect Austin intro"

June 1, 2017 - 

Awesome views and history told by the experienced guide. Well worth it in both time and expense.


"Very good tour"

May 29, 2017 - 

We enjoyed the tour but was a little disappointed there was no place to stop for photo opportunities


"Awesomeeeeeee"

May 28, 2017 - 

I never knew there was so much to do in Austin. Live in Texas 2 years now. Blown away by the culture and activities Austin has to offer. Tour guide,was the best. Made it fun as well as informative. Definitely worth it.


"Austin in 90 minutes"

May 27, 2017 - 

We had a most enjoyable tour with Mike. He was very knowledgeable of all the areas we visited. Would recommend this to anybody visiting the area


"A fine overall tour"

May 27, 2017 - 

Mike was a great guide. He is really charismatic and knowledgeable. Austin has so much to see!


"Great experience!"

May 23, 2017 - 

We'd spent about a day and a half looking around Austin and doing the "tourist" things, and it was great to get out of the city and see the Hill Country. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that I would LOVE to have this same tour with the opportunity to get out just a couple of times. There were some amazing photo ops that I had to get from a moving van! But the scenery is spectacular, and the guide was terrific!


"it was fun"

May 15, 2017 - 

simply out it was fun =)


"Great experience!"

May 9, 2017 - 

Lots of good information & a good variety of sights. Very enjoyable!


"Great Tour!"

May 7, 2017 - 

The tour director was excellent!


"Great"

April 29, 2017 - 

We had tome time to kill before our concert at Austin City Limits and thought it would be a great way to see all parts of the city. Our guide was informative and the tour itself was really good. Didn't think we would be able to see it all in 90 but he got the job done and we enjoyed it greatly. Thanks !


"Had a great time"

April 27, 2017 - 

Mike does a great job showing many of the sight to see in Austin. We loved it and had a real great time.


"Mike was fabulous"

April 27, 2017 - 

We took the tour because there wasn't another one available on the day we went. It turned out to be the best tour of our trip. Having Mike as our guide might have been the reason. He knew all about Austin and had a great sense of humour. Thanks.


"OK"

April 26, 2017 - 

Should have few stops and be 120 minutes


"informative"

April 25, 2017 - 

nice


"Brilliant"

April 25, 2017 - 

The young lady was most informative and gave us a great overview of Austin. We are travelling thru America and hope all tours are this good.Thank you


"Terrific tour"

April 23, 2017 - 

Very informative & scenic!


"Excellent tour. "

April 21, 2017 - 

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Nathan was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We hit all the highlights and helped us decide on places worth a separate trip. Highly recommend this tour. So nice to see the sights and not have the stress of navigating the traffic.


"Informative and fun! "

April 15, 2017 - 

This tour showed us parts of Austin that we would not have gotten to see otherwise. The vehicle was air conditioned, clean and comfortable. The tour guide was well informed and funny. What a great way to spend a few hours discovering Austin!


"Great tour and wonderful overview of the City"

April 15, 2017 - 

Beautiful City lots of different neighborhoods. Enjoyed the Surrounding Hill country had lots of parks, trails and bike paths which was not expected. Learned lots of local history on the tour-we are first time visitors to Austin.


"Great"

April 7, 2017 - 

Great


"Nice"

April 6, 2017 - 

This was a good way to see the highlights of the city and hill country. The guide was very informative and the history knowledge was good. A nice way to get a general picture of the area so that you can make choices on what areas you would like to see more of.


"Warm and welcoming"

April 4, 2017 - 

From the moment you walk through the door at the Visitors Center, you get a warm welcome and lots of interesting information about Austin. The tour van was comfortable, the tour guide and audio clips engaging and entertaining.


"Informative! Provided a lot of information on the city of Austin"

March 30, 2017 - 

The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the history of the city. I enjoyed the tour very much.


"90 minute your"

March 29, 2017 - 

Thoroughly enjoyed. Would do it again .


"Excellent"

March 27, 2017 - 

I greatly enjoyed it since my stay in Austin was fairly brief.


"Good"

March 26, 2017 - 

Nice tour


"Great Tour"

March 21, 2017 - 

I am a licensed tour guide in NYC so I know a bit about tours. This was a great overview of Austin. Highly recommended.


"five star great"

March 18, 2017 - 

very good guide....


"Excellent"

March 18, 2017 - 

Great introduction and overview of Austin


"Great"

March 16, 2017 - 

5 stars


"Excellent "

March 11, 2017 - 

Thanks


"Great"

March 8, 2017 - 

Very relaxing and educational. The tour guide was fantastic


"Nice Summary of Austin"

March 3, 2017 - 

Nice overall picture of Austin!


"Austin & Hill Cuntry"

March 2, 2017 - 

Great job of using the time well on the tour. Enjoyed the tour very much.


"Worthwhile overview of Austin "

February 28, 2017 - 

Well done


"very good"

February 27, 2017 - 

tour guide excellent, only negative - seats smaller than economy class on a small airline.


"Excellent way to see Austin!"

February 17, 2017 - 

This was very informative and fun! Our guide gave us a wonderful introduction to the city. I highly recommend this tour.


"Greatbtour"

February 14, 2017 - 

Beautiful. Great guide also


"Fantastic"

February 6, 2017 - 

Very thorough and interesting tour. Great way to see Austin in a short amount of time.


"This was a very good tour!!!"

February 6, 2017 - 

If your visting Austin, TX for the first time, the sights and information are worth every penny!!


"Great tour"

February 3, 2017 - 

I am an Austinite and this was my 3rd time on this tour with out-of-town guests. The guides are always very knowledgeable and informative. See you again soon !


"Jam Packed and Informative "

January 12, 2017 - 

Mike was so knowledgeable and had great personal stories to share on the way. Only wish we had something in writing to remember all the spots.


"Excellent introduction to Austin "

January 10, 2017 - 

Very good tour - the guide was informative and made the trip


"Okay"

December 31, 2016 - 

Average...


"Great tour"

December 29, 2016 - 

Well worth it. Great tour.


"Amating Views of Austin"

December 13, 2016 - 

Wondeeful weather, great sites, amazing guide ! Thanks for everything! Matt from Zurich CH


"Great tour of Austin"

December 3, 2016 - 

Got to see Austin and the surrounding hill country. Really appreciated the overview of the different parts of Austin. The driver & guide did a wonderful job of informing the group.


"Great Overall View"

November 16, 2016 - 

There was a lot covered in 90 minutes. I especially liked getting out into the Hill country. It is a good tour for those who cannot walk as there are no stops on this tour. The driver was very friendly and added his own observations.


"3 stars"

November 12, 2016 - 

Covered a good area but a little too fast and werent able to actually view some sites


Book Now

Selected Date: 
Checking availability...
Loading spinner 42369f3fb5775b835bf899b0188de380ca5a0ca2d7b419f8e9577587faa391e2
Please Wait
Book with confidence
  • Real-time confirmation
  • Secure payment
  • Over 50,000 bookings processed